Information

Check out the new study results page. Another step closer to all the right info in one place.

What is your study programme?

Wooclap: to interact with your audience during your presentation

Last modified on 09-11-2022
Wooclap is an audience response tool. You can use Wooclap to put forward questions or statements to the audience during presentations.
Show information for your study programme
You're currently viewing general information. Choose your study programme to see additional information that's specific to your study programme, such as deadlines, regulations and contact details.
What is your study programme?

How does Wooclap work?

Wooclap is an audience response tool. Audience members respond to your questions or statements using their smartphone or laptop. You can then show the results directly on your presentation screen. The tool can be used both in lecture rooms and online.

How to use Wooclap

You can use Wooclap for free when you log in with your UvAnetID and password at wooclap.uva.nlExternal link. Create a new event. This is where you can add questions and statements, upload and show a PowerPoint or Google Sheets presentation, and view the responses to your questions.

User manual

Support 

When you are logged into Wooclap, you can click on the question mark at the bottom right. Here you will find answers to the most frequently asked questions. For more information, use this link to go to the Wooclap Help CenterExternal link.

Privacy 

Participants' answers are stored online on Wooclap's servers. The UvA has negotiated a processing agreement with the supplier. Never ask your audience to share sensitive personal data and let participants participate anonymously as much as possible.

Log in with your UvAnetID

If you ask your fellow students to log in, always use the 'SSO / University' login option, so students log in with their UvAnetID. Never use the 'Email and Social' login option.

Delete results

If you no longer need the results, or if you feel that your participants have entered personal information that shouldn't be saved, delete these results after the session.