For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Previous years

UvA Lecturer of the Year 2014

The 2014 UvA Lecturer of the Year is Dr Joris Marée, a professor of mathematics and statistics at the Faculty of Economics and Business.

Previous winners

  • Bas de Bruin, Bio-Inspired Sustainable Catalysis (2015)
  • Joris Marée, Mathematics and Statistics (2014)
  • Mieke Mulder, Clinical Pharmacology (2013)
  • Jan van Maarseveen, Chemistry (2012)
  • Gerben Moerman, Sociology (2011)
  • Sander Bais, Natural and Social Sciences (2010)
  • Peter Starreveld, Psychology (2009)
  • Mathieu de Bakker, Latin (2008)
  • Maria Bonaria Urban, Italian Language and Culture (2007)

The 'Lecturer of the Year' elections have been held in the current format since 2007. Prior to this, winners were chosen by a jury comprised of three lecturers and two students.