For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Academic calendar - PPLE

2019-2020

Periods of Instruction

The academic year is divided into two, 21-week semesters.  These semesters are further divided into three blocks.

Please note that you are expected to be available for the duration of the entire block/semester. Classes and exams can be scheduled up until the last day of each period and may be subject to change.

SEMESTER 1
Mon 31 Aug - Fri 23 Oct

Block 1:
7 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

Mon 26 Oct - Fri 18 Dec

Block 2:
7 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

Mon 4 Jan - Fri 29 Jan

Block 3:
3 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

SEMESTER 2
Mon 1 Feb - Fri 26 Mar

Block 4:
7 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

Mon 29 Mar- Fri 28 May

Block 5:
7 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

Mon 31 May - Fri 26 June

Block 6:
3 weeks instruction, 1 week exams

Holidays

Christmas Week

Mon, 21 Dec. 2020 - Fri, 1 Jan. 2021

New Year's Day

Friday, 1 January 2021

Good Friday

Friday, 2 April 2021

Easter Monday

Monday, 5 April 2021

King's Day Tuesday, 27 April 2021
PPLE week off Mon, 3 - Fri, 7 May 2021
Liberation Day Wednesday, 5 May 2021
Ascension Day Thursday, 13 May 2021
Whit Monday
 
Monday, 24 June 2021