For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Academic Calendar - GSC

Academic Calendar - GSC

Graduate School of Communication

First Semester 2019-2020: 2 September 2019 - 31 January 2020

Mon 02 Sep - Fri 25 Oct   Block 1
Mon 28 Oct - Fri 20 Dec  Block 2
Mon 06 Jan - Fri 31 Jan  Block 3

Second Semester 2019-2020: 2 February - 26 June 2020

Mon 03 Feb - Fri 27 Mar   Block 1
Mon 30 Mar - Fri 39 May  Block 2
Mon 01 Jun - Fri 26 Jun  Block 3

First Semester 2020-2021: 31 August - 29 January 2021

Mon 31 Aug - Fri 23 Oct   Block 1
Mon 26 Oct - Fri 18 Dec  Block 2
Mon 04 Jan - Fri 29 Jan  Block 3

Second Semester 2020-2021: 1 February - 25 June 2021

Mon 01 Feb - Fri 26 Mar   Block 1
Mon 29 Mar - Fri 28 May  Block 2
Mon 31 May - Fri 25 Jun  Block 3

Holidays - GSC closed (2019-2020)

Fri 10 Apr Good Friday 

Mon 13 Apr

Easter
Mon 27 Apr King's Day
Thu 21 May Ascension Day
Mon 1 Jun Whit Monday (Pentecost)

Holidays - GSC closed (2020-2021)

Fri 25 Dec Christmas Day

Sat 26 Dec

Boxing Day
Fri 1 Jan New Year's Day
Fri 2 Apr Good Friday
Tue 27 Apr King's Day
Wed 5 May Liberation Day
Thu 13 May Ascension Day
Mon 24 May Whit Monday (Pentecost)

Course Registration Weeks

Course Registration Weeks for semester 1 2020-2021 will take place from Thursday 11 June to Tuesday 23 June. Further information will be provided closer to the date.

Graduation Ceremonies

The Graduation Ceremony has been postponed until further notice.

Timetables & Exam dates

You can find the schedule at http://mytimetable.uva.nl.  

Introduction Day

For all students who start their Master's programme or pre-Master's programme in September 2020, the Graduate School of Communication organises an introduction day on Thursday, 27 August 2020. Students will receive an invitation and programme details at the begin of August.