For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
Lecturer of the Year

Lecturer of the Year

Lecturer of the Year

Good teachers are the key to good education. Each year, students at all UvA faculties benefit from the talents of inspiring, helpful and enthusiastic lecturers. That is why the UvA, the Student Council annually present the Lecturer of the Year award.

Information will be posted on this page as soon as the election starts.

Previous winners

Previous winners were Antoinette Muntjewerff, Bas de Bruin, Joris Marée, Mieke Mulder, Jan van Maarseveen, Gerben Moerman, Sander Bais, Peter Starreveld, Mathieu de Bakker and Maria Bonaria Urban.

The election 'Teacher of the Year' has existed in its current form since 2007. Before that time a jury, consisting of three lecturers and two students, determined who became Teacher of the Year.