For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Who is your favourite lecturer and why? Nominate this lecturer for the Van der Schroeff Award. This award is presented annually to the best lecturer at UvA Economics and Business.

Please send an e-mail before 16 December to, stating the name of the nominee who, in your opinion, should win.
A jury of experts will consider who among the submitted nominations (made by staff and students) will win the award and which lecturers will be awarded second and third place.

The award ceremony will be held in January 2018. Which lecturer will display this coveted award in his or her office this year? Who will succeed last year’s winner Dr. Arno Kourula?

About the Van der Schroeff Award

The purpose of the Van der Schroeff award is to stimulate the quality of education at UvA Economics and Business. The award is named after Prof H.J. van der Schroeff as a tribute to his exceptional lectures on a wide range of economics and business subjects. He was known for his very personal style of teaching that can best be described as a successful combination of acting and teaching.