For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Academic Calendar - CS

Below you will find the academic calendar of the UvA. Please note that for Communication Science the resit period in July is longer than indicated in the general academic calendar. Use www.rooster.uva.nl to check the dates for resits.

2020-2021

Semester 2: 1 February - 25 June 2021

Block 1 Mon 01 Feb - Fri 26 Mar
Block 2 Mon 29 Mar - Fri 28 May    
Block 3 Mon 31 May - Fri 25 Jun

 

Holidays - College & GSC closed (2020-2021)

Fri 25 Dec  Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec Boxing Day
Fri 1 Jan New Year's Day
Fri 2 Apr   Good Friday
Tue 27 Apr King's Day
Wed 5 May   Liberation Day
Thu 13 May  Ascension Day
Mon 24 May Whit Monday (Pentecost)


Course Registration Weeks

Course Registration Weeks for semester 1 2021-2022 will take place from Friday 11 June to Tuesday 23 June. Further information will be provided closer to the date.

Graduation Ceremonies

The next Graduation Ceremony for the Bachelor's will be held online in May 2021. The Graduation Ceremonies for the Master's have been postponed until further notice. 

Timetables & Exam dates

You can find the schedule at Mytimetable.uva.nl

Introduction Day

For all students who start their Bachelor's programme, Master's programme or pre-Master's programme in September 2021, the College and the Graduate School of Communication organise seperate introduction days in August 2021. Students will receive an invitation and programme details at the beginning of August.