For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
uva.nl
Examinations Board Artificial Intelligence

Examinations Board Artificial Intelligence

  • Examinations Board

    Examinations Board 

    The  Examinations Board is an independent committee of which the members are appointed by the Dean of the Faculty. The Examinations Board is responsible for the quality of examinations and for the issue of degrees of the Master's programme. The Board assesses requests and complaints concerning the Education and Examinations Regulations.

    The members of the Examinations Board of Artificial Intelligence can be found on the following page:

    Examinations Board of Artificial Intelligence

  • Contact

    Contact

    The Examinations Board can be contacted by mail:

    examiw-science@uva.nl

    Written requests can be submitted to:

    Examinations Board Artificial Intelligence  
    p/a Education Desk FNWI  
    PO Box 94214  
    1090 GE Amsterdam  
  • Requests to the Examinations Board

    Requests to the Examinations Board

    Formal requests have to be sent to the Examinations Board. 

    For approval of your personal study plan (which is needed to graduate) and other requests concerning your personal curriculum (approval of free electives, exemptions) you have to use the SPA (Study Plan Application).

    You can find the SPA in Datanose on your personal page under the heading PROGRESS (NL: voortgang) or login at https://acadplan.datanose.nl/.

    For requests concerning individual projects (projects, internships, Project AI 2 &3) please fill in the form below and send the fully completed and signed form at least 8 weeks before the planned starting date by email to examiw-science@uva.nl.

    Form individual project MSc
  • Meetings Examinations Board

    Meetings Examinations Board

    The Examinations Board meets once a month. 

    If you submit your request before: Expected deadline of the decision is:
    Monday 10 September 2018 Thursday 4 October 2018
    Monday 8 October 2018 Thursday 1 November 2018
    Monday 12 November 2018 Thursday 6 December 2018
    Monday 4 December 2018 Thursday 3 January 2019
    Monday 14 January 2019 Thursday 7 February 2019
    Monday 4 February 2019 Thursday 28 February 2019
    Monday 4 March 2019 Thursday 28 March 2019
    Monday 8 April 2019 Thursday 2 May 2019
    Monday 6 May 2019 Thursday 30 May 2019
    Monday 10 June 2019 Thursday 4 July 2019
    Monday 8 July 2019 Thursday 1 August 2019
    Monday 29 July 2019 Thursday 22 August 2019