Economics and Business (Bachelors and Masters)

ABS lecturers nominated for 2018 Actuary of the Year award

18 September 2018

The Actuary of the Year award is presented annually to actuaries who have made a special contribution to the visibility of this profession in society.

Amsterdam Business School university lecturers Pieter Heesterbeek and Judith Houtepen (MBA AAG) teaching in the Actuarial Practice Cycle have been nominated for the award. The third nominee is Agnes Joseph (MSc), who is currently working as an expert actuary and data scientist at Achmea.


You can cast a vote for one of the nominees on the Actuarieel Podium website (in Dutch) until 26 september (22:00).

Published by  Economics and Business